2014 ends in T-minus…

2014 was a crazy and eventful year! I realized as I am writing this, that I say ‘crazy year’ almost every time I post an update. But I guess that’s a good thing. Who wants a boring life? Not me. I was talking to my wife about this last night. We feel so busy yet it’s a good thing to be running around all the time. With all the things coming up we are anxious and ‘on our toes’ to see what doors God opens uArlo's Birthp for our family.

My third child was born on June 24th of 2014 and we couldn’t be happier. Well, I lied. I think I could be happier if he were born completely potty trained, but I think I may need to lower my expectations a little. Crystal and I were so excited to be a family of 5 now so we went out and bought a VW minivan. Just kidding, having two kids now in car seats forced us to buy a bigger vehicle. I was super excited to be the dad that now provided his kids with DVD players to watch while in the car but I have slowly come to detest that notion. Because when they want to watch a DVD, that means I can’t listen to the radio while I am carefully transporting my family to another event. I know what you are thinking. “Why not give them headphones?” Well, my daughter is 2 and I don’t want to start her on the trend of using headphones, especially when it’s hard to trust kids to monitor the volume of their headphones. So I would rather sacrifice my radio time if it prolongs my kid’s hearing for another few years. I know, first world problems, right? Arlo is now 6 months old and still boring. HAHA. I’m sorry but I have a vision of them coming out of the womb as wide receivers or starting forwards. Or in my wIsabel White Sandsife’s case, ‘coming out of the stomach’. (c-section joke) Too Soon?

Ok, let’s get back on track. Izzy is 2 years old and being a handful everyday. But she is the cutest handful ever. Dylan had his 11th birthday last week and his grandparents surprised him with some Mavericks/Lakers tickets so we all went and had a great time. Leave it to my son to make friends with everyone. There was  a Maverick hater Dylan at Mavs gamesitting next to Dylan and the guy wouldn’t be quiet about how he didn’t like the Mavericks. Seeing as how this was my son’s birthday and we wanted to enjoy the game I was 5 seconds from saying something to this guy but then saw my son had already made friends with him and was chatting up his wife about how today is his birthday. That situation taught me a little lesson on giving people the benefit of the doubt because they turned out to be really friendly towards Dylan. (Even though they were Mav haters). My 6 month old is now drooling on my arm, as I type this, so I will take a break for now. I will try to post more often as I haven’t been updating this page like I originally intended. Thank you to all who read this and who are praying for the Keith’s. We have some cool ministry opportunities coming up as well so please pray for that. I hope everyone had a Merry Christmas and has a Happy New Year! -cKNo Fun!

Notice that someone wrote in ‘No Fun’ after reading all of the other rules at this lake in New Mexico. Haha.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

