March Update

my wife Crystal and our friend Kamalani

The year is young and we are excited for everything that is going on. For those that don’t know, we are in the process of our ‘foster to adopt’ certification and it is almost complete. Please keep us in your prayers because we have an awesome opporunity to adopt twin babies who were born in prison. It’s a long shot but we are very hopeful as we have family that previously adopted the older siblings of these twins. We would love for all these kids to be able to stay in the same family. We should know more by the end of this month and we will update as soon as possible. In other news, I have been speaking locally for awhile now and will be getting back with Upward Bound Outreach this Sunday to speak in Missouri and share our stories and talk about the passion we have for youth. Upward Bound Outreach has a great program and I am honored to be a part of it. My wife just came back from a trip to California in which she spent 5 days with her good friend Kamalani. My son and I spent that time bonding and staying up late. (thank you Netflix). January and February have been a great start to the year and we can’t wait to see what God provides next. Thank you all for your prayers and support. I will update more later, cK

The family in Austin

