Florida Dept. of Juvenile Justice video

Here is a repost of a recent video showing some of the footage of our recent time with Florida’s youth.

  1. #1 by Cyndi on September 4, 2010 - 2:53 pm

    Hi Chris
    I just read your story on cnn and it is amazing you are truly amazing. Although I am not Christian I spiritual I do believe in the fact that we are here for a reason. God saved you for a reason and you have now been blessed with a family and more. May you find comfort in this life always and keep up the good work. I live in Florida and we need you here for our youth and troubled teens. So many parents don’t realize how impressionable kids are and that they are our future we need to take the time. I will share with you that i am a signal mom of 3 , 2 boy’s one girl and now my kids are 20,19, 14. It was not easy but my x-husband use to great and then he started drinking I had to leave before it got bad. Violence was the next step, he had abused my son and was sure to abuse us all soon if I didn’t do something. It was not until my best friend help me that I decided to leave. Some times in a situation like mine you are traumatized and in disbelief that anyone that loves you and you had kids with could be so mean and hateful. Wanting to keep my family together I stayed for awhile but things got much worse and I had to leave, that was 12 years ago. My oldest son is in the marines now and my other son is going in the navy as a core men. My daughter just started high school and she is in Rotc, I did what I had to I surrounded my kids and my self with Positive people and education and communication became number one in my house. Point I am trying to make is when my x put a knife to my throat I realized it is not going to get better and I left. My kids where young but they remember and I think what your doing can help other women out there that were like me. being in a situation like that and not being able to assist your self feeling helpless feeling lost kinda frozen. It is tragic it an emotional prison almost. God had a plan for you and I know you will use it wisely.

  2. #2 by christi on September 6, 2010 - 4:43 am

    So proud of you for what you’ve done with your life! May God open huge doors for you to share how good he really is!

Leave a Reply

